Christmas shopping online

This Christmas my friends and I have been talking lots about online retailers and just how much shopping you can do online these days. After polling my friends I’ve compiled a list of links to our favourite online retailers. I haven’t personally used all of them, but those that I haven’t come recommended by friends.

I frequently use Fishpond and StrawberryNet and so far have had no issues with delivery. Both these retailers offer free shipping much of the time, which makes purchasing from them very attractive.

Feel free to add your own favourites in the comments.

 

 

About Lisa Ireland

Women's Fiction Author
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Christmas shopping online

  1. mimbles says:

    Book Depository in the UK – free shipping worldwide and much better prices than local.

    ThinkGeek – coolest geek toys, gadgets and T-shirts. Shipping is a killer though – but very quick.

    • Lisa says:

      Thanks, Mim, I forgot all about Think Geek. Book Depository is good too. The Free shipping is great. I tend to use Fishpond slightly more often and I’ve never paid for shipping there either.

      • mimbles says:

        Yeah, we use Fishpond too, though mainly for David’s growing Nerf collection lately 🙂

        What I like about Book Depository is being able to order just one book and not having to get your order over a certain $ value to get the free shipping.

      • Lisa says:

        Yes, that’s a definite bonus. Hmmm…you’ve just made me realise I hardly ever buy “just one”. That’s definitely a habit that needs to be addressed. BTW what is it with Nerf this Christmas? My kids have gone crazy for it!

  2. Amanda R-S says:

    Love the blog Lisa and will regularly visit!

    I just found this site today that seems reasonable for people with younger kids…

    http://www.toysparadise.com.au

    Manda Moo

Leave a Reply

