What’s on the menu?

I talk to my clients a lot about menu planning. Making up a menu for the week makes grocery shopping so much easier (and cheaper!)

I’m often asked what’s on my menu plan so I thought I’d post this week’s edition.

Planning starts with a look at the diary to see what’s on. This week I will be away from home for the majority of the week so all the meals I have planned are very simple to make life easier for my husband.

So what’s on the menu?

Monday – Spaghetti bolognese. Shopping List items: pasta, minced beef, canned tomatoes. (I have stock of the other ingredients in my pantry already.)

Tuesday – Butter chicken – Shopping List: diced chicken, jar of Pataks Butter Chicken sauce, Frozen peas (Rice from pantry stock.)

Wednesday – Roast lamb and vegies – Shopping List – lamb mini roast, potatoes, pumpkin, cauliflower (frozen peas already on list.)

Thursday – Chicken schnitzel with mashed potato and steamed vegetables Shopping List – Pre-made chicken schnitzels, carrots, broccoli

Friday – Pasta Carbonara – Shopping List – pasta twirls, bacon, onion,  garlic clove, parmesan cheese.

This weekend we have a birthday party for our middle son so I’ll shop separately for that later in the week.

What’s on the menu at your house this week?

About Lisa Ireland

Women's Fiction Author
This entry was posted in Organising tips. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

