Five Step Organising Challenge – Step Four

Step four is Store and Label.

Here’s what AAPO has to say:

Store & Label – Choose storage solutions that allow easy access to the items. Use words or pictures to label items so you never forget what you have. DYMO supply a range of labelers perfect for use at home or work. Go to www.dymo.com.au for more details.

I purchased some very inexpensive white plastic tubs from my local $2 store to store all my grouped “odds and ends” in. I replaced the knives and tongs into the original divided sections of the drawer and then placed my tubs in the remaining space. I found new homes for my cutting boards and measuring cups.

Normally I would use my Dymo label maker at this stage of an organising job, but I didn’t think it was necessary for this particular job.

Here’s the end result.

About Lisa Ireland

Women's Fiction Author
This entry was posted in Organising tips. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

